Sunday, November 30, 2008
みなさん今日は
今学期は宿題がたくさんあって、毎日よく寝られないんです。一日に9時間ぐらい寝たいんですが。週末しかできません。サンクスギビングにも宿題がたくさんあって日曜日はちょっとたいへんです。遊びながら勉強するのはむずかしいですね。。。
Chicago
Hi minasan. Chicago, the biggest city around, is such a fun place so that I can't stop visiting my friend who lives there. It was my 5th time visitng Chicago this year. I feel like I made all 5 times monumental. This time I made some new frineds and some unforgettable memories with them at the same time. I can't wait to shake my badonkadonk again and go to nice restaurants such as Blackbird and 9Steakhouse in Chicago.
Wednesday, November 26, 2008
Wednesday, November 19, 2008
Easy cheese risotto!
Today, I introduce cheese rissoto you can easy to cook.
First, milk in a pan and boil.
Next, chicken consomme, rice and mashroom in the pan.
Finally, add cheese with your taste.
It's very easy and good!
Please make a cook.
First, milk in a pan and boil.
Next, chicken consomme, rice and mashroom in the pan.
Finally, add cheese with your taste.
It's very easy and good!
Please make a cook.
服★
最近ほんとに寒いですね。
冬服がほしくなります(゜∀゜)
私が今ねらっているのは、
黒いPコートと、ワンピース★
どっちも、EGOISTかリエンダで
買いたいです。
ちょっといぃ女系☆+゜に
目覚めたうらがみでした(´ー`)
冬服がほしくなります(゜∀゜)
私が今ねらっているのは、
黒いPコートと、ワンピース★
どっちも、EGOISTかリエンダで
買いたいです。
ちょっといぃ女系☆+゜に
目覚めたうらがみでした(´ー`)
study abroad
I'm going to go to Australia and study there for two months of spring vacation.
I have much anxiety about it.
For example, communication with my host family and my classmate.
But I'm looking forward to go to Australia.
I must study English very hard.
I want to study many things.
For example, another country's life style and thought and so on.
I want to have many experience.
I have much anxiety about it.
For example, communication with my host family and my classmate.
But I'm looking forward to go to Australia.
I must study English very hard.
I want to study many things.
For example, another country's life style and thought and so on.
I want to have many experience.
Winter is coming*
Japan is also becoming cold same as Michigan.
I turned on my heater yesterday :(
It didn't snow, but the temprature is so low.
Yesterday, I went to dinner with one of my best friend.
We cannot meet so much because we are both busy,
so we talked a lot ;)
We talked about Coming of Age Ceremony.
When we becom 20years old, we have a ceremony to celebrate that.
We have it on January.
We often wear Kimono and have a party.
It must be fun, I suggest.
Do you have this kind of ceremony in your country?
I turned on my heater yesterday :(
It didn't snow, but the temprature is so low.
Yesterday, I went to dinner with one of my best friend.
We cannot meet so much because we are both busy,
so we talked a lot ;)
We talked about Coming of Age Ceremony.
When we becom 20years old, we have a ceremony to celebrate that.
We have it on January.
We often wear Kimono and have a party.
It must be fun, I suggest.
Do you have this kind of ceremony in your country?
Monday, November 17, 2008
Random
I’m so happy. I just received a letter saying I got accepted to the study abroad program I applied to. I applied to a program called Advertising in Asia. I’ve always wanted to visit Japan and with this study abroad I can for one week and get credits towards my major. I’m really excited because it sounds like this study abroad is going to be a lot of fun. I can’t wait until summer now :D
Sunday, November 16, 2008
Manga and Anime
まんがを読んでアニメを見るのが好きです。まんがはファンタジーとアクションが好きです。「はがねのれんきんじゅつし」が一ばん好きなまんがです。先週、せいれいのもりびとを見ました。とてもおもしろいと思います。まんがとアニメが好きですか。どんなまんがとアニメが好きですか。
Wednesday, November 12, 2008
Tuesday, November 11, 2008
初デート
授業ではじめてのデートというテーマで授業しました。
国ごとでデートに行く場所や初めてのデートでは話してはいけないことが違うということを
知っておもしろかったです。
初めてのデートのときにどんな場所に行きたいと思いますか?
国ごとでデートに行く場所や初めてのデートでは話してはいけないことが違うということを
知っておもしろかったです。
初めてのデートのときにどんな場所に行きたいと思いますか?
Brick
I don't know if anyone knows Brick, but it is a movie. I have actually never seen it, but I am officially acting in it. ROIAL Players, an acting student organization that I am a part of, is performing this show next weekend. I thought this was interesting to mention since I was not originally a part of the cast. Last Monday the director of Brick came to me, essentially in a panic, and asked if I would play the role of Laura. Apparently the gal who was playing it had to be let go for several complicated reasons. So, in about two and a half weeks I have to know my lines and be able to act the character well, and she is one of the main characters. I was scared at first because I thought there would be a large amount of lines, but as it turns out memorizing the lines was not bad at all. At least I don't think so. I memorized them over the weekend and I know them almost word for word. Although, I still have to work on them a lot because knowing my lines and being able to act them out are completely different, as last night’s practice proved to me. :P But, I'm sure I will be able to get it. My director and friends seem to have a lot of faith in me, which is encouraging. I really feel honored that my director asked me to fill in for the role. I've been wanting to act all semester (the play I was originally in got post-poned until next semester), and now I finally can. :) I'm sure my friends are happy too because now they don't have to hear me randomly say I miss acting. Yay! I'm so happy.
Oh (I should do my duty as a cast member :P), if anyone is around MSU next weekend and wants to come see the play, just let me know and I can give you the dates and times and such. It looks like it is going to be a good play (yes, I am a little biased, but I did just come to be in the cast recently and it does look like it will be enjoyable). :)
Oh (I should do my duty as a cast member :P), if anyone is around MSU next weekend and wants to come see the play, just let me know and I can give you the dates and times and such. It looks like it is going to be a good play (yes, I am a little biased, but I did just come to be in the cast recently and it does look like it will be enjoyable). :)
Monday, November 10, 2008
The day of Pocky*

I want to just tell you that today is the day of "pocky".
Do you know what pocky is?
It's Japanese popular sweets ;)
a long stick pretzel is coverd with chocolate.
And the reason today is the day of pocky is...
Today is 11/11, so four pocky are standing on this numbers.
Can you understand what I mean?
In Japan, the day of pocky is popular among young age.
I bought one today, and I'm going to play pocky game today☆
Do you know what pocky is?
It's Japanese popular sweets ;)
a long stick pretzel is coverd with chocolate.
And the reason today is the day of pocky is...
Today is 11/11, so four pocky are standing on this numbers.
Can you understand what I mean?
In Japan, the day of pocky is popular among young age.
I bought one today, and I'm going to play pocky game today☆
my first snow in michigan and その以外のもの
It's 3 am right now over here and i juts realized that it has been snowing. It might sound unsignificant, but it's significant to me today in the middle of night. I gotta finish my math homework by the way. But something in the night came up to me and told me to post this right at the moment. I love snow. Back in Canada I practically rolled in the snow-filled backyard for hour, my younger brother rolling somewhere in the same huge backyard. We built our own fortress out of snow and threw snow balls at each other and tried to force each other to eat snow on the groud. No worry-the snow was about at least 40cm thick. I use cm because I still am not that used to the inch system. I still don't get the Farenheit system. I've never used that system in my life. Anyway, my fortress broke down and we built snowmen and I wish I can do that again this winter but maybe my brother has grown a bit too much to play that with a "sister in college." Or maybe not. I'll see once i go back over christmas holiday.
By the way, I have a question to "Americans": When you go back home over thanksgiving, what do you guys REALLY do? I mean, do you guys really have a turkey with the whole family? I've asked this to one of my co-workers and he didn't know because he wasn't "American." My family never celebrated Thanksgiving. We just chilled. I'm wondering if "Americans" really have a turkey with their family. Someone please tell me.
For me, I'm not going over Thanksgiving because Thanksgiving in Canada was like a month ago and I would rather use $150 on something else than paying for the train ticket and waiting wherever I end up in Buffalo NY in the middle of night for five hours. I guess I'll have a chicken by myself. I'm actually kind of excited.
By the way, I have to say this now: I LOVE FALCOM GAMES!!!! I love Ys I/II/Origin, and Eiou Densetsu VI!!! I can't write ED's English translation because it's too tacky and even embarrasses me. But I believe you know what ED means. Gosh Falcom makes such great games and it makes me act like a game otaku. When the ED VII's out, I'm so gonna order it. That's one of the reasons why I gotta learn Japanese. ED3, ED4, ED5 should be in my collection too! I JUST LOVE RPG...
But I don't think I've ever met anyone here who like RPG as much as I do...Even my brother prefers Online simulation games like Sudden Attack over RPG...Are there anyone who love RPG as much as I do? Or am I the only one here who's all hot about it? Has the time come for me to join a game otaku club?
By the way, I have a question to "Americans": When you go back home over thanksgiving, what do you guys REALLY do? I mean, do you guys really have a turkey with the whole family? I've asked this to one of my co-workers and he didn't know because he wasn't "American." My family never celebrated Thanksgiving. We just chilled. I'm wondering if "Americans" really have a turkey with their family. Someone please tell me.
For me, I'm not going over Thanksgiving because Thanksgiving in Canada was like a month ago and I would rather use $150 on something else than paying for the train ticket and waiting wherever I end up in Buffalo NY in the middle of night for five hours. I guess I'll have a chicken by myself. I'm actually kind of excited.
By the way, I have to say this now: I LOVE FALCOM GAMES!!!! I love Ys I/II/Origin, and Eiou Densetsu VI!!! I can't write ED's English translation because it's too tacky and even embarrasses me. But I believe you know what ED means. Gosh Falcom makes such great games and it makes me act like a game otaku. When the ED VII's out, I'm so gonna order it. That's one of the reasons why I gotta learn Japanese. ED3, ED4, ED5 should be in my collection too! I JUST LOVE RPG...
But I don't think I've ever met anyone here who like RPG as much as I do...Even my brother prefers Online simulation games like Sudden Attack over RPG...Are there anyone who love RPG as much as I do? Or am I the only one here who's all hot about it? Has the time come for me to join a game otaku club?
Thursday, November 6, 2008
初デート*
今日は授業で初デートについてやったので、
お題も初デートにしてみたいと思います(^-^)***
みなさんは恋人との初デート、どこに行くのが理想ですか?
私はやっぱり遊園地に行きたいです☆
理由はやっぱり自分が好きなのもあるけど、
心から楽しめるし、くっつけると思うからです。
ジェットコースターとか観覧車って隣に座るから密着できて
緊張とかもほぐれるしいいかなって思うんですよ♪
みなさんはどう思いますか??
お題も初デートにしてみたいと思います(^-^)***
みなさんは恋人との初デート、どこに行くのが理想ですか?
私はやっぱり遊園地に行きたいです☆
理由はやっぱり自分が好きなのもあるけど、
心から楽しめるし、くっつけると思うからです。
ジェットコースターとか観覧車って隣に座るから密着できて
緊張とかもほぐれるしいいかなって思うんですよ♪
みなさんはどう思いますか??
Tuesday, November 4, 2008
Colored leaves
The four seasons are clearly defined in Japan.
Autumn in Japan is very good.
There are many beautiful place in Japan.
For example, Kyoto. Many people go to Kyoto in autumn.
Because there are many temples in Kyoto.
The temples in Kyoto go with colored leaves.
If you have chance,I recommend that you go to Kyoto.
Autumn in Japan is very good.
There are many beautiful place in Japan.
For example, Kyoto. Many people go to Kyoto in autumn.
Because there are many temples in Kyoto.
The temples in Kyoto go with colored leaves.
If you have chance,I recommend that you go to Kyoto.
Little World*
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)