It's 3 am right now over here and i juts realized that it has been snowing. It might sound unsignificant, but it's significant to me today in the middle of night. I gotta finish my math homework by the way. But something in the night came up to me and told me to post this right at the moment. I love snow. Back in Canada I practically rolled in the snow-filled backyard for hour, my younger brother rolling somewhere in the same huge backyard. We built our own fortress out of snow and threw snow balls at each other and tried to force each other to eat snow on the groud. No worry-the snow was about at least 40cm thick. I use cm because I still am not that used to the inch system. I still don't get the Farenheit system. I've never used that system in my life. Anyway, my fortress broke down and we built snowmen and I wish I can do that again this winter but maybe my brother has grown a bit too much to play that with a "sister in college." Or maybe not. I'll see once i go back over christmas holiday.
By the way, I have a question to "Americans": When you go back home over thanksgiving, what do you guys REALLY do? I mean, do you guys really have a turkey with the whole family? I've asked this to one of my co-workers and he didn't know because he wasn't "American." My family never celebrated Thanksgiving. We just chilled. I'm wondering if "Americans" really have a turkey with their family. Someone please tell me.
For me, I'm not going over Thanksgiving because Thanksgiving in Canada was like a month ago and I would rather use $150 on something else than paying for the train ticket and waiting wherever I end up in Buffalo NY in the middle of night for five hours. I guess I'll have a chicken by myself. I'm actually kind of excited.
By the way, I have to say this now: I LOVE FALCOM GAMES!!!! I love Ys I/II/Origin, and Eiou Densetsu VI!!! I can't write ED's English translation because it's too tacky and even embarrasses me. But I believe you know what ED means. Gosh Falcom makes such great games and it makes me act like a game otaku. When the ED VII's out, I'm so gonna order it. That's one of the reasons why I gotta learn Japanese. ED3, ED4, ED5 should be in my collection too! I JUST LOVE RPG...
But I don't think I've ever met anyone here who like RPG as much as I do...Even my brother prefers Online simulation games like Sudden Attack over RPG...Are there anyone who love RPG as much as I do? Or am I the only one here who's all hot about it? Has the time come for me to join a game otaku club?
Monday, November 10, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment